Online Events

These online events are being offered by various local, regional and national Parkinson’s organizations.
Listed below are:
1. Online events for this week and
2. Reoccurring online events each week by day.
You will need to scroll the list to view all listings!

Events This Week:

Wednesday – April 22, 2020

12 p.m. EDT: The Doctor Will See You Now…Virtually – Click here to registerMichael J Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

1pm – APDA Let’s Keep Moving Fitness Series –
Setting up for Success at Home: Creating an Exercise-Friendly Area with Teresa Baker, PT, DPT- Click here to register

12:00 pm Mountain time (11:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Eastern) – Davis Phinney Foundation Presents A Virtual DBS Forum – click here for more information and to register.

Thursday – April 23, 2020

1:30pm PDT (4:30pm EDT) NEW Free Online Art Class for Parkinson’s – Every Tuesday & Thursday thru April 28. Online at Facebook – more information and register here. Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation (NWPF)

5pm EDT – WPC Parkinson’s Sing-A-Long– MAKE SURE TO REGISTER BY THURSDAY APRIL 23 AT 12PM EST TO JOIN US – World Parkinson Congress (WPC)

Friday – April 24, 2020

11 AM-12 PM EDT – Dance for PD by Mark Morris Dance Group – Click here to join online.

1-2 PM EDT Sing for PD by Mark Morris Dance Group – Click here to join online.

Saturday – April 25, 2020

11 AM-12 PM EDT – Pilates for PD by Mark Morris Dance Group – https://danceforparkinsons.org/resources/dance-at-home

Sunday – April 26, 2020

4pm EDT – Yoga Nidra (relaxed guided meditation) with Carolyn Bagdoyanvia Zoom (no video), Meeting ID: 438 918 072, Password required: 392699 – Visit this webpage if you would like to call in via phone and additional information.

Tuesday – April 28, 2020

3-4PM EDT/ 12-1PM PDT Virtual Carepartner Series – Medication Management and the Role of the Care Partner – This session is for everyone, from the very involved to the totally hands off. World Parkinson Coalition (WPC). Click here to register.

Reoccurring Online Events

Mondays

10am EDT Visionary Caregivers Connect Time – Meet with fellow caregivers to share.

11am EDT (10am CDT) Parkinson Voice Project – Daily practice with Samantha Elandary MA, CCC-SLP

1 p.m. EDTMindfulness Mondays – Follow along live as a speaker gives tips on staying mindful in this unique time. – Parkinson Foundation

Tuesdays

10am CDT (11am EDT) Parkinson Voice Project – Daily practice with Samantha Elandary MA, CCC-SLP

2nd Tuesday of each month 10pm EDT – 11:30pm (7:00 pm – 8:30 pm MDT) Young Onset Parkinson’s Disease (YOPD) Online Support Group – Parkinson Society British Columbia

Wednesdays

10am EDT Visionary Caregivers Connect Time – Meet with fellow caregivers to share.

11am EDT (10am CDT) Parkinson Voice Project – Daily practice with Samantha Elandary MA, CCC-SLP

1pm EDT – APDA Let’s Keep Moving Fitness Series – Our partners at the APDA National Rehabilitation Resource Center for Parkinson’s Disease at Boston University – These will be short (approximately 20 minutes) sessions. Available via Zoom, and also livestreamed to APDA’s Facebook page. Use this link for more information and to register. -American Parkinson Disease Association (APDA)

1:30pm EDT (10:30am PDT) – Feldenkrais Method – Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation (NWPF)

4:30pm EDT (1:30pm PDT) Yoga for Parkinson’s – Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation (NWPF)

9:00pm EDT (6pm PDT) Mindful Compassion Hour – Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation (NWPF)

Thursdays

10am CDT (11am EDT) Parkinson Voice Project – Daily practice with Samantha Elandary MA, CCC-SLP

Various times each Thursday in April – In honor of Parkinson’s Awareness Month, the World Parkinson Coalition (WPC) is holding its first ever virtual Parkinson’s Sing-A-Long led by WPC Choir Director, Judi Spencer each Thursday in April. Advanced registration is required!

Fridays

10am EDT Visionary Caregivers Connect Time – Meet with fellow caregivers to share.

11am EDT (10am CDT) Parkinson Voice Project – Daily practice with Samantha Elandary MA, CCC-SLP

12pm-1:30pm EDT (9am-10:30am MDT) Online Parkinson’s Support Group – Parkinson Society British Columbia

Saturdays

April 18 – June 6, 2020, 12pm-1:30pm
Yoga, Wellness, and Parkinson’s Disease Virtual Course – Contact:781-609-2497 or info@TriYogaBoston.org, or Register online here.

Sundays

4pm EDT Yoga Nidra (relaxed guided meditation) with Carolyn Bagdoyan – via Zoom (no video), Meeting ID: 438 918 072, Password required: 392699 –Visit this page if you would like to call in via phone and additional information.

%d bloggers like this: